Skip navigation

Daily Archives: February 10th, 2012

I arrived in Quebec at night and took some pictures of the Fairmont Chateau Le Frontenac which are posted here. When I woke up the next day, this is what the place looks like under a wintry sun. 

There was hardly any person or traffic on the street – very quiet.

Looking out of my hotel window from the 11th floor – this is much more interesting than the views from the airport hotels at which I recently stayed.

St Lawrence river, flowing east, downstream towards the Atlantic.

St Lawrence river and the port.

Behind the port, above the hill are cannons, and the citadel.

I took the funicular down to the Marche Champlain area.

Quaint shopping street – rather quiet on a Friday afternoon. Bought some maple syrup butter.

Pretty convincing mural, especially at dusk.